PITYTHEREADERS

Getting punched in the nuts

My friend calls me over
quite innocently
I suspect nothing
even when I should
He’s got something up his sleeve
he strikes
I try and put my hands in the way
but its too late
he’s got me
I yell “fuck” at the top of my lungs
my knees buckle
I fall to the ground
my breathing is heavy
the pain is unbearable
I curse again
I slowly get to my feet
I need to lean on whatever available
Now I know how Jesus felt
when he was crucified
I’ve just been sack-tapped

Leave a Reply

