PITYTHEREADERS

Family

by B.L.

Trees are pretty cool.
From far, they look brown and green.
That’s in the summer.
But up close (and personal), they have many colours.
It’s pretty fascinating.
When I grow up, I want to be a tree.
How cool would that be?
The fall is the second best season for trees.
Because that’s when they change colours and shit.
Trees don’t have to worry about cellphones and going to work;
they stay put.
Fuck, I forgot to go to the Green Earth Meeting this week.
Scheiße.
It’s okay.
When I grow up, I’ll be a tree.
Awwww yeeaahhh.
I’ll grow really big and LotR elves will live in me.

Leave a Reply

